Our Young Professional Board

Our Young Professional Board is made up of passionate, dedicated individuals, who are committed to advocating for social justice, improving our city, and growing connections & community while they do it.

YPB Leadership

Cara Hall (she/they)
Senior Technical Program Manager, Peloton

Jack Lancaster (he/him)
Consultant, Bain Capital

Lina Dagnew (she/her)
Co-Chair of Engagement Committee
Associate, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Mike Essman (he/him)
Co-Chair of Engagement Committee 
Senior Associate, Strategy& at PwC

Princess Sutherland (she/her)
Chair of Events Committee
Account Executive, LifeSci Communications

Matthew Thornburg (he/him)
Chair of Fundraising & Partnerships Committee 
Associate, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLC

YPB Members

Anushka Kumar (she/her)
CEO, The Promise We Share

Claire Sayers (she/her)
Social Security Disability Attorney, Ugalde & Rzonca LLP

Jordan Paige (he/him)
Team Supervisor, Trail Blazers

Krystine Santos (she/her)
Assistant Manager, Global Consumer Engagement, The Estee Lauder Companies Inc.

LaShelle Lane MSW (she/her)
Law Student, CUNY School of Law

Lia Newman (she/her)
Paralegal, Brafman & Associates, P.C.

Manuel Pereira-Arias (he/him)
Emerging Markets Associate, Morgan Stanley

Nati Yemane (she/her)
Senior Solutions Architect, MongoDB

Yasmin Teymourian (she/her)
Senior Account Executive, GCI Health


The Social Justice Accelerator awards chosen applicants the opportunity and resources to develop groundbreaking social justice initiatives.

Learn More